Your Town - Your Team - Your Sports

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission.  Learn More>

The Dallas Cowboys Book

History Of The Dallas Cowboys

, ,

The Dallas Cowboys are an American football team headquartered in the Dallas–Fort Worth metropolitan area. The Dallas Cowboys are a member of the National Football Conference (NFC) East division of the National Football League (NFL). The team is based in Frisco, Texas, and its home games are held at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, which opened in 2009. Prior to the 2013 season, the stadium was given its current name. In 1960, the Cowboys became an expansion franchise in the National Football League. The team’s nationwide fan base is perhaps best exemplified by its NFL record of consecutive sell-outs. In 2002, the Cowboys began a series of 190 consecutive sold-out regular and post-season games (at home and away).

Scroll to Top